Mohandas College of Engineering & Technology

NSS Technical Cell Annual Meet-2016

The annual two day meet of the NSS Technical Cell, of Mohandas College of Engineering and Technology, Anad, Thiruvananthapuram was officially inaugurated by the Kerala State Electricity Minister, Sri.Kadakampally Surendran. The presidential address was given by D.K.Murali MLA, Vamanapuram. The function witnessed the welcome address by Sri.Abdul Jabbar Ahamed (Program Coordinator NSS Technical Cell) along with the introductory session by Dr.K.Vijayakumar (Director, Technical Education). Dr.M.Abdul Rahman(PVC, APJA KTU) distributed the best volunteer award for NSS. A special address was given by the Director Dr.Ashalatha Thampuran (MCET), Principal Dr.S.Sheela (MCET) and by Sri.Mohandas (Chairman, MCET). Sri.G.P.Sajith Babu (Regional Director, NSS), Sri.I.V.Soman (Coordinator ETI, NSS), Sri.V.A.Shamsudheen (Dy.Director SITTTR), Sri.K.A.Khalith (Former Program Coordinator, NSS), Dr.Nisam Rahman (Technical Consultant, NSS TC) and Sri Sunil Kumar (NSS Dist.Coordinator, TVPM) addressed the meet. Sri.Manu gave vote of thanks, for the annual meet (NSS program Officer, MCET). A thousand volunteer members from various professioal colleges  attended the function. The annual meet gets over on 10th of July.



Leave a reply

Events @ MCET
  • Indoor basketball court and gym Inaguration
  • MCET’s World education day rally at Anad
  • Secretary, Madam Rani Mohandas Inaugurating zero gravity 2015
  • A Snap from inaugural ceremony of Illiminati’14
  • Shri. G. Mohandas, Chairman MCET presenting colloquium proceedings to Dr.Achuthsankar.S Nair
  • Students performing a patriotic dance on Arts day celebrations
Placements by
Find us on social media