ALUMNI ASSOCIATION OF M-CET (AAMCET) has been formed in the year 2006 in order to promote interaction between the alumni and the college. The main objective of this association is to maintain contacts of Alumni with the Alma mater and to foster the relationship between the past and the present students of this college.We are conducting ALUMNI GET TOGETHER and Annual General Body Meeting in December and Alumni Induction Programme on the last day of theory examination.

The last AGM was conducted on 27 /12/2015 at mini Hall, MOHANDAS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING. The registration started at 10 am. The official function began at 10.30am with a prayer followed by Inauguration Mr.G.MOHANDAS CHAIRMAN, VNGP TRUST inaugurated the function by lighting the lamp and presenting the gold medal to Mr.Sreechand for securing Ist rank in Kerala University BTech examinations. Our Principal Dr. Sheela S. Welcomed the gathering. Dr. Ashalatha Thampuran, Director gave way the Presidential Addres. Mr. Prabhsimran Singh, faculty, EEE Department presented the Annual Report and Mr. Rahul R.S., faculty, EEE Department presented the Annual accounts for approval. Nearly 150 alumni members attended the meeting. In this AGM, university rank holders were honoured with gold medals. Endowment awards were also distributed and they are as follows: Smt. Sarasija Thampuran Memorial Award, for the best outgoing student from the college. Dr. Sutapa Sen Endowment award, for the best outgoing student from EEE Dept. Sri. Balaram Gopalan Memorial award, for a student who scores highest marks in the Engineering Mathematics. A special prize is awarded to a student in EEE dept., with good technical skills, which is instituted by an alumni member Mr. Dileep Kumar 2006 IT batch. For that he has deposited an amount of Rs.25000 in AAMCET account. A special prize is awarded in the name of Prof. Muraleedharan Nair, former HOD, Department of Mathematics to a student from final year who secured highest GPA up to S6 and this award is instituted by 2012 batch.  Election of new Executive members from each department was held.

AAMCET Decennial Meet 2016 was held on 8th October 2016 at Uday Samudra Hotel, Kovalam.The program started at 6.30pm by lightning of lamp by Director Dr Ashalatha Thampuran,MCET. Dr Sheela S Principal MCET was present on the occasion. At 7pm retired faculty members of Mohandas College of Engineering and Technology were presented with ponnuada and memeto by Alumni as part of Guruvandanam. Senior staff members addressed the audience on the occasion. At 7.30pm pro show was held as part of cultural event on the occasion .

Prayan 2018 ( Alumni Induction Programme) was conducted on June 18th 2018, Monday at Mohandas Hall. Students of 2018 passing out batch along with their family members attended the programme.  Students of all branches of B-Tech (2014-18 batch) and M-Tech were presented with a bonafide certificate and college memento , followed by grand lunch at 2.30. The programme was conducted by Alumni Association of MCET.


Dr.Ashalatha Thampuran,




Mr. Prasanth
(Alumni CSE)


Ms.Rashmi S Nair
Asst. Prof. CSE



Asst. Prof. EEE


Ms. Sreeja K
Mr. Midhun Mohan
(Alumni CSE)

AAMCET EXE Committee Members

Ms.Sumarani G O , Asst. Prof., BT
Ms.Sandhya S, Asst. Prof. ECE
Ms.Priya Lenin, Asst. Prof. EEE
Mr.Rahul R S, Asst. Prof. EEE
Mr. Prabhsimran Singh, Asst. Prof.EEE
Mr. Kiran V Sagar, Asst. Prof. Mech
Ms. Divya S Nair, Asst. Prof. EEE
Ms. Lekshmi Nair K B, Asst. Prof. EEE

Student AAMCET EXE Committee Members

Mr.Jithin Krishnan, ECE
Mr.Karthik , Mech
Mr.Madhav Shankar R warrier, CSE
Ms.Meera, CSE